How the seminar have influenced my career

In the beginning of the academic year I was quite afraid of what I was waiting for me during this abroad experience. To be honest, I had just chosen the biology enterprise and employability module to harness the working hours, as I have a similar module in Brazil. What surprised me was the way the module was taken and how much I could learn from it. It was the most dynamic and exciting module I have ever had!

I really enjoyed the experience of going to seminars related to biological sciences and write about them on a blog, which made me pay more attention to the seminars, and make more research about the subjects covered relating some of them to my reality in Brazil. I learnt about a variety of subjects and from that, I could open my mind to other ideas, as in Brazil, my course (Biotechnology), is more focused on the medical and industrial areas.

🙂

Leave a comment